Age 5-10

Data

Data is just another word for lots of little bits of ideas. These ideas come from answering questions. Imagine your Lego box, filled to the top with hundreds of coloured bricks. You can’t build anything until you put them together.   That’s what collecting data helps the government of the UAE to...

Drones

Is it a bird? Is it a plane? Is it Superman? No a drone is just an aircraft without a pilot on board. Don't worry though, drones are pretty small and they never carry passengers. So next time you take a flight for vacation, there will definitely be a pilot in charge of the plane! We use drones for...

Artificial intelligence

What is artificial intelligence? Imagine if you switched on your TV and it already knew your favourite show? Then, when you changed your mind and decided you liked a different show better, the TV changed channel without you having to tell it. That’s what artificial intelligence (or A.I. for...

Innovation

What is innovation?   Do you remember the last time you saw your mum washing the dishes or scrubbing the floors? Inshallah, she has a dishwasher and a vacuum cleaner to help her so she can spend more time with you instead. Those things are called innovations. For such a long word, it has a...

Age 11-15

Khalifa sat

KhalifaSat is out of this world Quite literally! At this very moment KhalifaSat is spinning around the world, taking high-quality pictures of what’s going on in our planet. Scientists and the UAE government will then use those pictures to track what’s going on in the world and fix any problems as...

Artificial intelligence

What is artificial intelligence? When people think of artificial intelligence (A.I.) they might think of super smart robots wandering the streets like in Minority Report or Transformers. But actually A.I. just means machines that can do jobs that require thinking if a person was to do them....

Innovation

What is innovation?   Imagine you are just about to go on vacation. Your hotel is booked and your bags are packed. But, in order to get there, you have to take a long car journey. Wouldn’t it be great if there were a shortcut? That’s what an innovation is – a totally new way of doing something...

Smart government

What is smart government?   Imagine a shop that is open 24 hours a day. Best of all it sells everything you could possibly need, so you can go in and pick up whatever you want, whenever you want. That’s what smart government is like. 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, you can contact any department...

سن 5-10

البيانات

تخيّلوا أنكم أمام صندوق مليء بالمكعّبات الملوّنة، فهل تستطيعون بناء أو تركيب شكل معيّن دون الحصول على المعلومات الضرورية لذلك؟ ماذا ينقصنا إذاً؟ بالتأكيد ينقصنا المعلومات والبيانات. لكن كيف يمكننا أن نحصل عليها؟ الجواب سهل، وهو عن طريق طرح الأسئلة. إن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تهتم بشكل دائم...

طائرات بدون طيّار (درون)

ما معنى كلمة درون؟ ما هذا الشّكل؟ هل هو سوبرمان أم طائرة؟ درون عبارة عن طائرة لكن لا يوجد بداخلها طيّار. لكن الطيّار موجود على الأرض. لا يوجد داعٍ للخوف، هذا النوع من الطائرات لا مكان فيه للمسافرين. تخيّلوا أنكم تلعبون مع أصدقائكم في المنزل، وحان وقت تناول البيتزا، ويقول أحدكم: "طالعوا السما،...

الذكاء الاصطناعي

ماذا نعني بالذكاء الاصطناعي؟ تخيّل جهاز تلفزيون يستطيع أن يعرف ماذا تحب من برامج تلفزيونية، وعند تشغيله يتيح لك أن تشاهده!. وفي حال غيّرت رأيك وتريد أن تشاهد برنامجاً آخر، فإن التلفزيون يقوم بتغيير القناة إلى البرنامج الذي تحب أن تشاهده. إذن الذكاء الاصطناعي باختصار يعني الآلات عندما تبدأ في...

الابتكار

هل تعرف ما معنى الابتكار؟ هل يوجد في بيتكم غسالة ملابس أو آلة لتنظيف الأطباق، أو مكنسة كهربائية لإزالة الأوساخ والتقاطها؟ نُطلق على جميع هذه الأشياء التي تساعدنا على إنجاز مهامنا اليومية بكل سهولة ويُسر اختراعات أو ابتكارات.تشجيع الابتكار في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من...

سن 11-15

خليفة سات

"خليفة سات" في الفضاء في هذه الأثناء، يدور القمر الصناعي "خليفة سات" في الفضاء الخارجي حول كوكب الأرض، ويلتقط الصور لما يجري في كوكبنا. سيستخدم العلماء والمختصون هذه الصور الدقيقة لمتابعة ما يجري على كوكب الأرض وإصلاح أية مشكلة، وحتى منع حدوثها.قمر صناعي في الفضاء الخارجي هل جميع الأقمار في الفضاء...

الذكاء الاصطناعي

ماذا نعني بالذكاء الاصطناعي؟ يعتقد الناس أن الذكاء الاصطناعي يعني روبوتاً ذكياً يجوب الشوارع كما في فيلمي "Minority Report" أو"Transformers". لكن في حقيقة الأمر، الذكاء الاصطناعي يعني تمكين الروبوتات من تنفيذ المهمات التي تتطلب الكثير من التفكير والقيام بأعمال الأفراد. وهذه التكنولوجيا موجودة اليوم...

الابتكار

اعرف الابتكار تخيّل أنّك وعائلتك مسافرون، وتودون الوصول إلى الفندق بأسرع وقت ممكن للتخلص من عناء السفر الطويل؛ لكن هناك زحاماً أمامكم في الطريق، ما العمل يا تُرى؟ ألا تتمنى في هذه اللحظة لو أن هناك اختراعاً يأخذكم إلى وجهتكم بشكل سريع؟ بكلمات وجيزة، الابتكار هو اختراع ما أو إبداع لفكرة أو طريقة...

الحكومة الذكية

ماذا يعني اسم الحكومة الذكية؟ تخيّل أن الحليب الخاص بشقيقك الصغير قد نَفِدَ من البيت، وطلبت منك والدتك أن تُحضر غيره من السوبرماركت، ماذا ستقول لها؟ لا يوجد أي داعٍ للقلق، فهناك العديد من محال السوبرماركت والبقالات تفتح أبوابها 24 ساعة في اليوم التي يمكنك عن طريق استخدامك لأحد التطبيقات الذكية...